Sign In

Communications of the ACM

ACM call for nominations

Call For Nominations For ACM General Election

The ACM Nominating Committee is preparing to nominate candidates for the officers of ACM: President, Vice-President, Secretary/Treasurer; and five Members at Large.

Suggestions for candidates are solicited. Names should be sent by November 5, 2007 to the Nominating Committee Chair, c/o Pat Ryan, Chief Operating Officer, ACM, 2 Penn Plaza, Suite 701, New York, NY 10121-0701, USA. With each recommendation please include background information and names of individuals the Nominating Committee can contact for additional information if necessary. David Patterson is the chair of the Nominating Committee and the members are Mary Jane Irwin, Bertrand Meyer, Kevin Scott, and Gabriel (Gabby) Silberman.

©2007 ACM  0001-0782/07/0800  $5.00

Permission to make digital or hard copies of all or part of this work for personal or classroom use is granted without fee provided that copies are not made or distributed for profit or commercial advantage and that copies bear this notice and the full citation on the first page. To copy otherwise, to republish, to post on servers or to redistribute to lists, requires prior specific permission and/or a fee.

The Digital Library is published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Copyright © 2007 ACM, Inc.


No entries found