Sign In

Communications of the ACM

ACM News

'Optical Tweezers' and Tools ­sed for Laser Eye Surgery Snag Physics Nobel

View as: Print Mobile App Share:
Laser eye

Credit: Getty Images

Optical physicists Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland have won this year's Nobel Prize in Physics for "groundbreaking inventions in the field of laser physics."

From Scientific American
View Full Article


No entries found